Mandatory for all Georgia real estate agents and broker as of July 1, 2016, this 3-hour course is Georgia-specific and breaks down rules, regulations and laws regarding the practice of real estate into simple, easy-to-understand content helping student to better understand and stay within the boundaries of the Georgia state laws. Topics included are:
- The effects on license status by a licensee of prohibited conduct
- Transfer of a license from one firm to another
- Requirements concerning trust or escrow accounts
- Unfair trade practices
- Brokerage relationships
- Management responsibilities of real estate firms
- Requirements for advertising
- Handling real estate transactions
- Licensees acting as pricipals
3 Contact Hours
Prerequisite: Must be 18 years of age and have either a high school diploma or its equivalent before enrolling in the course.
Requirements: Internet access, e-mail, and speakers or headphones. Google Chrome is best, Microsoft Edge or Mozailla Firefox can work. Note that the class is not compatible with the Safari browser. This course is not compatible with iPad or iPhone.
Note: You will be contacted by the Online department within 3-5 business days of registering in order to provide you with login instructions.
All course lessons and applicable exams must be completed within 180 days. Access to the computer lessons will expire at midnight on the 180th day after enrollment.
If you need more time, you may purchase a 60 day extension ($50 for each Pre-license, Post-license, and Broker course extension; $20 for each Continuing Education course extension). The extension starts on your expiration date. You will not be allowed to extend any course past 360 days from your original start date. Please call 470-578-6693 to purchase a course extension.
For our online course refund policy, click here.
If you have questions about this course, please contact the online coordinator at 470-578-6693 or firstname.lastname@example.org.